Meeting Minutes

Northern Pueblos Regional Transportation Planning Organization (NPRTPO) NCRTD 1327 N Riverside Dr., Española, NM 87532 April 5, 2017 10:00 AM

NPRTPO Voting Members and Alternates:

Name	Entity	Title P	resent/Absent
Audoro Espinoza	Los Alamos County	Voting Member	Absent
Eric Martinez	Los Alamos County	Alternate Alternate	Present
Napoleon Garcia	Rio Arriba County	Voting Member	Absent
Cathy Martinez	Rio Arriba County	Alternate	Present
Robert Griego	Santa Fe County	Voting Member	Absent
Ray Matthew	<mark>Santa Fe County</mark>	Alternate	Present
Gabriel Romero	Taos County	Voting Member	Absent
Brent Jaramillo	Taos County	Alternate	Present
Patrick Nicholson	City of Espanola	Voting Member	Present
Desire Medina	City of Espanola	Alternate	Absent
Matt Foster	Taos Ski Village	Voting Member	Absent
Barb Wiard	Taos Ski Village	Alternate	Absent
Francisco Espinoza	Town of Taos	Voting Member	Present
	Town of Taos	Alternate	Absent
Russell Church	Town of Red River	Voting Member	Present
	Town of Red River	Alternate	Absent
<mark>Roxanne Bayer</mark>	Village of Chama	Voting Member	Present
Will Donohoe	Village of Chama	Alternate	Absent
Loretta Trujillo	Village of Questa	Voting Member	Absent
	Village of Questa	Alternate	Absent
Duane Sandoval	Jicarilla Apache Nation	Voting Member	Absent
Jennifer Muskrat	Jicarilla Apache Nation	Alternate	Absent
Levi Valdez	Pueblo of Nambe	Voting Member	Absent
Marcus Lopez	Pueblo of Nambe	Alternate	Absent
<mark>Sylvia Armijo</mark>	Pueblo of Picuris	Voting Member	Present
	Pueblo of Picuris	Alternate	Absent
Stephen Martinez	Pueblo of San Ildefonso	Voting Member	Absent
Lilian Garcia	Pueblo of San Ildefonso	Alternate	Absent
Christy Van Buren	Ohkay Owingeh	Voting Member	Absent
	Ohkay Owingeh	Alternate	Absent
Mary Lou Valerio	Pueblo of Santa Clara	Voting Member	Absent
Edmund Gonzales	Pueblo of Santa Clara	Alternate	Absent
<mark>Vernon Lujan</mark>	Pueblo of Taos	Voting Member	Present
Reva Suazo	Pueblo of Taos	Alternate	Absent
William Garcia	Pueblo of Pojoaque	Voting Member	Absent
	Pueblo of Tesuque	Voting Member	Absent
<mark>Stacey McGuire</mark>	NCRTD	Voting Member	Present

NCNMEDD/NPRTPO Staff

Eric Ghahate	NCNMEDD
Dennis T. Salazar	NCNMEDD

NMDOT Staff

Stephen Lopez	NMDOT D-5 Engineer
Ron D. Shutiva	NMDOT Tribal Liaison
Damian Segura	NMDOT

<u>Guest Members</u>

Ashley Martinez Dora Anaya Johanna Nelson Anna Blyth Ryan Calabaza Kiko M. Funmaker Rio Arriba County NCRTD NMEDD NM Mainstreet Ohkay Owingeh Picuris Pueblo

I. Call Meeting to Order

The Meeting was called to order at 10:26 p.m. by Vice-Chair Stacey McGuire, NCRTD.

II. Pledge of Allegiance

III. Welcome and Introductions:

Individual introductions were conducted by each NPRTPO member and guests.

IV. Approval of the Agenda:

Vice-Chair Stacey McGuire, NCRTD, called for a motion to approve the agenda as amended to include action item to elect chair and vice chair.

Eric Martinez, Los Alamos County, made the motion to approve the agenda amended; the motion was seconded by Sylvia Armijo, Picuris Pueblo. The motion carried and all voted in favor.

V. Approval of the Minutes: (November 2, 2016 – NCRTD)

Vice-Chair Stacey McGuire, NCRTD called for a motion to approve the minutes as submitted.

Brent Jaramillo, Taos County made the motion to approve the minutes as submitted; the motion was seconded by Eric Martinez, Los Alamos County. The motion carried and all voted in favor.

VI. Public Comments-5 minutes/person:

Vice-Chair Stacey McGuire, NCRTD called for any public comment.

No Public Comments

VII. TITLE VI Presentation NMDOT Damian Segura

Damian Segura provided Title VI presentation which entailed requirements by local and tribal governments including timelines and boiler plate documents and contact information.

VIII. NM MainSteet / NM FUNDIT: Anna Blyth /Johanna Nelson, NM Economic Development Dept.

Anna Blyth and Johanna Nelson provided presentations on NM MainSteet / NM FUNDIT which entailed benefits and features for local and tribal governments including timelines, documents and contact information.

IX. NPRPTO Call for Projects for D-5 ZIPPER

Eric Ghahate explained the Call for Projects in anticipation or the D-5 Zipper meeting to take place in September 2017 in coordination with the two year D-5 STIP process to take place in October 2017. The intent is to bring forth regional supported state facilities through the RTIPR process for consideration by D-5.

X. Nomination and Election of NPRTPO Chair and Vice Chair

Vice-Chair Stacey McGuire, NCRTD called for a motion to nominate and elect NPRTPO Chair and Vice Chair.

Vernon Lujan, Taos Pueblo made the motion to nominate and elect of NPRTPO Chair and Vice Chair; the motion was seconded by Patrick Nicholson, City of Espanola. The motion carried and all voted in favor.

Stacey McGuire, NCRTD was nominated to serve as chair, Vernon Lujan, Taos Pueblo was nominated to serve as vice chair.

Vice-Chair Stacey McGuire, NCRTD called for a motion to approve the nominations of NPRTPO Chair and Vice Chair.

Patrick Nicholson, City of Espanola made the motion to approve the nominations of NPRTPO Chair and Vice Chair; the motion was seconded by French Espinoza, Town of Taos. The motion carried and all voted in favor.

XI. NMDOT Updates

Stephen Lopez, NMDOT D-5 Engineer: NM 502 update, Camel Bridge update, and Ranchos de Taos NM 68, Ohkay Owingeh-Velarde NM 68 update, NM 4 White Rock update.

Ron Shutiva, Asset Management and Safety Division: Update on staff situation in department, he will be filling as the RTPO Liaison for the time being. Encouraged RTPO membership to be proactive in bringing forth desired and impactful projects to their communities and put as much funding as possible.

XII. Member Input on Trainings and Presentations for NPRTPO.

D-5 Budgeting Process Presentation September 2017

XIII. NPRTPO Announcement

None

XIV. Adjournment:

Vice-Chair Stacey McGuire, NCRTD called for the motion to adjourn.

Patrick Nicholson, City of Espanola made the motion to adjourn; the motion was seconded by Russell Church, Village of Red River, the motion carried and all voted in favor. Meeting adjourned at 1:15 p.m.