## Meeting Minutes Northeast Regional Transportation Planning Organization (NERTPO) ONLINE October 28<sup>th</sup>, 2020 10:00 a.m.



# **Meeting Attendees**

Present/Absent	Name	Entity	Voting/Alternate
Present	Clay Kiesling	Union County	Voting Member
Present	Richard Cordova-Chair	Village of Eagle Nest	Voting Member
Present	Heather Dostie	City of Santa Rosa	Voting Member
Present	Robert Thompson	Colfax County	Alternate
Present	Monica Abeyta	Guadalupe County	Voting Member
Present	Sandy Garcia	Village of Angel Fire	Alternate
Present	Ferron Lucero	Town of Clayton	Voting Member
Absent	Daniel Gurule	City of Las Vegas	Voting Member
Absent	Jason Phillips	City of Raton	Alternate
Absent	Shawn Jeffrey - Vice- Chair	Village of Cimarron	Voting Member
Absent	Cynthia Lee	Village of San Jon	Voting Member
Absent	Ralph Lopez	City of Tucumcari	Alternate
Absent	Jennifer Baca	Harding County	Voting Member
Absent	Samuel Blea	Town of Springer	Voting Member
Absent	Sarah Arias	Town of Springer	Alternate
Absent	Karen Gates	Village of Maxwell	Voting Member
Absent	Vicki Strand	City of Tucumcari	Voting Member
Absent	Vacant	City of Las Vegas	Alternate
Absent	Scott Berry	City of Raton	Voting Member
Absent	Vacant	City of Santa Rosa	Alternate
Absent	Landon Newton	Colfax County	Voting Member
Absent	Ken Flores	Guadalupe County	Alternate
Absent	Pedro Laumbach	Harding County	Alternate
Absent	Vacant	Mora County	Voting Member
Absent	Vacant	Mora County	Alternate
Absent	Larry Moore	Quay County	Voting Member
Absent	Richard Primrose	Quay County	Alternate
Absent	Arnold Lopez	San Miguel County	Voting Member
Absent	Gerald Garcia	San Miguel County	Alternate
Absent	Ernest Sanchez	Town of Clayton	Alternate
Absent	Angie Gonzales	Union County	Alternate
Absent	Jay Mitchell	Village of Angel Fire	Voting Member
Absent	Renee Ledoux	Village of Cimarron	Alternate
Absent	Lee Dixon	Village of Des Moines	Voting Member
Absent	Scott Warner	Village of Des Moines	Alternate
Absent	Mary Berglund	Village of Eagle Nest	Alternate

Absent	Diane Brown	Village of Folsom	Voting Member Inx Unic	
Absent	Mike Schoonover	Village of Folsom	Alternate	
Absent	Mignon Saddoris	Village of Grenville	Voting Member	
Absent	Lynn Wiseman	Village of Grenville	Alternate San Miguel	
Absent	Anita Allen	Village of House	Voting Member	_
Absent	Sherwin W. Martin	Village of House	Alternate	<b>,</b>
Absent	Scott Parnell	Village of Logan	Voting Member	
Absent	Russell Feerer	Village of Logan	Alternate	
Absent	Joanna Taylor	Village of Maxwell	Alternate	
Absent	Daniela Johnson	Village of Mosquero	Voting Member	
Absent	Connie Cook	Village of Mosquero	Alternate	
Absent	Vacant	Village of Pecos	Alternate	
Absent	Telesfor Benavidez	Village of Pecos	Voting Member	
Absent	Donna Sue Milson	Village of Roy	Voting Member	
Absent	Matthew Baca	Village of Roy	Alternate	
Absent	Wade Lane	Village of San Jon	Alternate	
Absent	Laudente Quintana	Village of Wagon Mound	Voting Member	
Absent	Nora Sanchez	Village of Wagon Mound	Alternate	

#### NMDOT, Planners, and State Agencies

Raul Rodriguez III – EPCOG Vincent M. Soule – EPCOG Lesah Sedillo – NCNMEDD Steve Fischer – NCNMEDD Samantha Sandoval – NMDOT D4 Maggie Moore – NMDOT Planning Sky Tallman – NMDOT Planning Joe Moriarty – NMDOT Planning Jai Courtney – EPCOG

### I. Call to Order

The Meeting was called to order at 10:05 AM by Chairman Cordova.

# II. Pledge of Allegiance/New Mexico State Flag

The Pledge of Allegiance and the salute to the New Mexico State Flag was led by Mr. Ferron Lucero.

### III. Welcome

Chairman Cordova welcomed everyone to the meeting. Individual introductions were conducted by all in attendance.

### IV. Approval of Agenda

Motion to approve the agenda: Ferron Lucero - Town of Clayton

Second: Robert Thomson – Colfax County No opposition - Motion Carries.

#### V. **Approval of Minutes** (October – NCNMEDD <Zoom>)

Motion to approve the minutes as presented: Ferron Lucero – Town of Clayton Second: Clay Kiesling – Union County No opposition - Motion Carries.

NMDOT District Four Update/ NMDOT Staff (Mr. James Gallegos-District Four VI. Engineer and Staff)

NMDOT will be having a virtual workshop on the 5<sup>th</sup> of November. All 5 certifications are required for all federal funded projects. Also, if projects include ROW with the state of federal land, it will require all certs. APERs will be due in November.

VII. Presentation: TAP/RTP/CMAQ Funding (Ms. Maggie Moore and Mr. Sky Tallman, NMDOT Planning Division)

Ms. Maggie Moore and Mr. Sky Tallman gave a presentation on the Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP), Recreational Trails Program (RTP), and Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality Improvement (CMAQ).

The presentation may be accessed by <u>CLICKING HERE</u>.

Though the call has not happened, it was encouraged that members begin to plan out projects now so they are prepared for the call in the future.

VIII. **Discussion**: Regional Transportation Plan Updates (NERTPO Planners)

> The planners informed members of their efforts of gathering data and creating county profiles. A goals meeting will be announced for members to be included in. The goals meeting will go over the current goals and they will be updated and presented at the next meeting.

IX. **Discussion**: Regional Plan Survey (NERTPO Planners)

> The planners went over the general data gathered from the survey. the survey was recently closed and will need some time to sort the data thoroughly.

X. **Discussion**: Project Status update (Local Government Members)

Members present gave a general update of projects.

#### XI. Update from the NERTPO Planners/Program Managers

Members were reminded to keep their CPMS updated and that a training for Capital Outlay will be held soon.

It looks as though the legislative session will be virtual for 2021.



#### XII. New Business

A. General Comments and Announcements from NERTPO Members and Public

# B. Suggested agenda Items for upcoming meetings

- 1. Public Transit Rating & Ranking
- 2. PFF & PPF Training
- C. Meeting Locations:
  - November 18<sup>th</sup>, 2020
  - **\*** December Cancelled
  - ✤ January 27<sup>th</sup>, 2021 Online

# XIII. Adjournment

With there being no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 11:45 PM