Meeting MinutesNorthern Pueblo Regional Transportation Planning Organization (NPRTPO) NCRTD 1327 N. Riverside Drive Espanola, NM 87532 June 8, 2015 10:00 AM

NPRTPO Voting Members and Alternates:

Name	County	Title F	Present/Absent
Audoro Espinoza	Los Alamos County	Voting Member	<u>Present</u>
Eric Martinez	Los Alamos County	<u>Alternate</u>	<u>Present</u>
Napoleon Garcia	Rio Arriba County	Voting Member	Absent
Cathy Martinez	Rio Arriba County	Alternate	Absent
Robert Griego	Santa Fe County	Voting Member	Absent
Ray Matthew	Santa Fe County	Alternate	Absent
Gabriel Romero	Taos County	Voting Member	<u>Present</u>
Michael Trujillo	Taos County	Alternate	Absent
	City of Espanola	Voting Member	Absent
Joe Duran	City of Espanola	Alternate	Absent
Matt Foster	Taos Ski Village	Voting Member	Absent
Barb Wiard	Taos Ski Village	Alternate	Absent
Francisco Espinoza	Town of Taos	Voting Member	<u>Present</u>
	Town of Taos	Alternate	Absent
Russell Church	Town of Red River	Voting Member	<u>Present</u>
	Town of Red River	Alternate	Absent
Marla Ulibarri	Village of Chama	Voting Member	Absent
	Village of Chama	Alternate	Absent
	Village of Questa	Voting Member	Absent
	Village of Questa	Alternate	Absent
Duane Sandoval	Jicarilla Apache Nation	Voting Member	<u>Present</u>
George Visio	Jicarilla Apache Nation	Alternate	Absent
Levi Valdez	Pueblo of Nambe	Voting Member	Absent
Lonnie Montoya	Pueblo of Nambe	Alternate	Absent
Sylvia Armijo	Pueblo of Picuris	Voting Member	<u>Present</u>
	Pueblo of Picuris	Alternate	Absent
Stephen Martinez	Pueblo of San Ildefonso	Voting Member	Absent
<mark>Lilian Garcia</mark>	Pueblo of San Ildefonso	<u>Alternate</u>	<u>Present</u>
Christy Mermejo	Ohkay Owingeh	Voting Member	<u>Present</u>
	Ohkay Owingeh	Alternate	Absent
Mary Lou Valerio	Pueblo of Santa Clara	Voting Member	Absent
Edmund Gonzales	Pueblo of Santa Clara	<u>Alternate</u>	<mark>Present</mark>
<mark>Vernon Lujan</mark>	Pueblo of Taos	Voting Member	Present Present
Reva Suazo	Pueblo of Taos	Alternate	Absent
William Garcia	Pueblo of Pojoaque	Voting Member	Absent
	Pueblo of Tesuque	Voting Member	Absent
Stacey McGuire	NCRTD	Voting Member	<u>Present</u>

NPRTPO Program Manager

Eric Ghahate NCNMEDD

NMDOT Staff

Aaron Detter Asset Management and Planning Division
Ron Shutiva Asset Management and Planning Division

Guest Members

Miranda Quintana Town of Taos

I. Call Meeting to Order

The Meeting was called to order at 10:23 p.m. by Chair Gabriel Romero, Town of Taos.

II. Pledge of Allegiance

III. Welcome and Introductions:

Chair Gabriel Romero, Taos County welcomed NPRTPO membership to NCRTD.

Individual introductions were conducted by each NPRTPO member and guests.

IV. Approval of the Agenda:

Chair Gabriel Romero, Taos County called for a motion to approve the agenda as amended to allow for nominations of Chair and Vice-Chair.

French Espinoza, Taos County, made the motion to approve the agenda as amended; the motion was seconded by Russell Church, Town of Red River. The motion carried and all voted in favor.

V. Approval of the Minutes: (April 1, 2015, NCRTD)

Chair Gabriel Romero, Taos County called for a motion to approve the minutes as submitted.

Audoro Espinoza, Los Alamos County, made the motion to approve the minutes as submitted; the motion was seconded by French Espinoza, Town of Taos. The motion carried and all voted in favor.

VI. Public Comments-5 minutes/person:

Chair Gabriel Romero, Taos called for any public comment.

No Public Comments

VII. 2015 NPRTPO Regional Transportation Improvement Program Recommendation (RTIPR) Prioritization

The final prioritization by NPRTPO voting membership took place; RTPO members were given the opportunity to present their new projects, amend any existing projects, and reprioritize projects based on current need. The RTIPR will then be incorporated into the D-5 ZIPPER. New projects were submitted by Los Alamos County, Ohkay Owingeh, and Town of Taos. For a copy of these documents please visit http://www.rtponm.org/#!northern-pueblos/c18bu.

VIII. NPRPTO Regional Working Group Meeting (Present Draft and Regional Transportation Plan

Claude Morelli, NMDOT AM&PD presented the draft version of the New Mexico Transportation Plan consisting of key strategies and scenarios relating to transportation issues at the state level. Eric Ghahate NCNMEDD presented the draft version of the Regional Transportation Plan consisting of key strategies and scenarios relating to transportation issues at the regional level. The comments and suggestions were to be incorporated and then a 30 day comment period is to be opened, final approval will take place at the 8-5-2015 meeting at San Ildefonso.

IX. NMDOT Updates

Aaron Detter: Urban and Regional Planner

Aaron provided updates on current activities concerning the statewide long range planning efforts, and provided additional information about the TAP and RTP program award notices. Tracks Across Boarders Scenic Byway is seeking final approval.

Ron D. Shutiva, Tribal Liaison

Ron D. updates on current activities concerning Tribal Issues in new Mexico including Tribal Summit on July 1, and 2.

IX. Member Input on Trainings and Presentations for NPRTPO.

Several of the RTPO membership requested an annual calendar the outlined the funding sources that are available to the RTPO including an acronym table and a data dictionary explain required information on forms. Cradle to grave Training is a good resource for the requested materials.

X. NPRTPO Announcement

No Announcements

XI. Adjournment:

Chair Gabriel Romero, Taos County called for the motion to adjourn, Lillian Garcia, Pueblo de San Ildefonso, made the motion to adjourn; the motion was seconded by French Espinoza, Town of Taos, the motion carried and all voted in favor. Meeting adjourned at 2:05 p.m.