Meeting Minutes

Northern Pueblos Regional Transportation Planning Organization (NPRTPO) Hotel Santa Fe Meeting Room (Hosted by Picuris Pueblo) 1501 Paseo de Peralta Santa Fe, NM October 3rd, 2018 10:00 AM

NPRTPO Voting Members and Alternates:

Name Entity		Title P	Title Present/Absent	
Audoro Espinoza	Los Alamos County	Voting Member	Absent	
Eric Martinez	Los Alamos County	Alternate	Present	
Napoleon Garcia	Rio Arriba County	Voting Member	Absent	
Cathy Martinez	Rio Arriba County	Alternate	Present	
Robert Griego	Santa Fe County	Voting Member	Absent	
Brett Clavio	Santa Fe County	Alternate	Present	
Brent Jaramillo	Taos County	Voting Member	Absent	
Candyce O'Donnell	Taos County	Alternate	Present	
<mark>Alison Gillette</mark>	City of Espanola	Voting Member	Present	
Desirae J. Lujan	City of Espanola	Alternate	Absent	
Patrick Nicholson	Taos Ski Village	Voting Member	Absent	
Christina Wilder	Taos Ski Village	Alternate	Absent	
Francisco Espinoza	Town of Taos	Voting Member	Absent	
	Town of Taos	Alternate	Absent	
Russell Church	Town of Red River	Voting Member	Absent	
	Town of Red River	Alternate	Absent	
Roxanne Bayer	Village of Chama	Voting Member	Absent	
Will Donohoe	Village of Chama	Alternate	Absent	
Loretta Trujillo	Village of Questa	Voting Member	Absent	
	Village of Questa	Alternate	Absent	
Duane Sandoval	Jicarilla Apache Nation	Voting Member	Absent	
Jennifer Muskrat	Jicarilla Apache Nation	Alternate	Absent	
Levi Valdez	Pueblo of Nambe	Voting Member	Absent	
Marcus Lopez	Pueblo of Nambe	Alternate	Present	
<mark>Sylvia Armijo</mark>	Picuris Pueblo	Voting Member	Present	
	Picuris Pueblo	Alternate	Absent	
Stephen Martinez	Pueblo of San Ildefonso	Voting Member	Absent	
Lilian Garcia	Pueblo of San Ildefonso	Alternate	Present	
Christy Van Buren	Ohkay Owingeh	Voting Member	Present	
	Ohkay Owingeh	Alternate	Absent	
Mary Lou Valerio	Pueblo of Santa Clara	Voting Member	Absent	
Edmund Gonzales	Pueblo of Santa Clara	Alternate	Absent	
<mark>Vernon Lujan</mark>	Pueblo of Taos	Voting Member	Present	
Reva Suazo	Pueblo of Taos	Alternate	Absent	
William Garcia	Pueblo of Pojoaque	Voting Member	Absent	
Stacey McGuire-Chair	NCRTD	Voting Member	Present	

<u>NCNMEDD/NPRTPO Staff</u> Dennis T. Salazar Eric Ghahate	NCNMEDD – RTPO Program Manager/Planner NCNMEDD – Community Development Director
<u>NMDOT Staff</u> Ron Shutiva	NMDOT Tribal Liaison
<u>Guest Members</u> Desirae Lujan Sandra Maes Mark Werkmeister Jeremy Tapia Carl Colonius	Los Alamos County Rio Arriba County NMOHVA Pueblo of Pojoaque Enchanted Circle Trails

I. Call Meeting to Order

The Meeting was called to order at 10:19 a.m. by NPRTPO Chair Stacy McGuire, NCRTD.

II. Pledge of Allegiance

III. Welcome and Introductions:

Individual introductions were conducted by each NPRTPO member and guests. Chair Stacey McGuire also sent out a "Thank You" to Picuris Pueblo and Sylvia Armijo for hosting this meeting held at Hotel Santa Fe.

IV. Approval of the Agenda:

Chair McGuire, called for a motion to approve the agenda as amended with Christy Van Buren from Ohkay Owingeh requesting to give an update on TTPCC.

Vernon Lujan, Pueblo of Taos, made the motion to approve the agenda; the motion was seconded by Cathy Martinez, Rio Arriba County. The motion passed and all voted in favor.

V. Approval of the Minutes: (August 1st, 2018 – NCRTD)

Chair McGuire called for a motion to approve the minutes as submitted. Eric Martinez, Los Alamos County, made the motion to approve the minutes as submitted; the motion was seconded by Cathy Martinez, Rio Arriba County. The motion passed and all voted in favor.

VI. Public Comments/Board Member Comments:

Chair McGuire called for any public comment.

Under Board Member Comments Christy Van Buren, Ohkay Owingeh gave the most recent update to all Board Members regarding TTPC. Ms. Van Buren was available to answer questions and respond to comments that members from the board had.

VII: Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP) and Recreational Trails Program (RTP) Project Application Review (Mr. Eric Ghahate)

Mr. Eric Ghahate gave a brief updated to members regarding the Transportation Alternatives Program (TAP). Mr. Ghahate advised that the applicants all fell into the TAP but will review if any could possibly fit into the Recreational Trails Program (RTP). Mr. Ghahate encouraged everyone to go back to the Active Transportation Guidebook for a refresher. The next process will be a group of chosen people will review applications, Mr. Ghahate advised that he has been chosen to be one of the group of applicants who will be a part of the application review team.

As of this meeting Chair Stacey McGuire, NCRTD has been the only one to submit the entire application but there is still time. Mr. Ghahate opened the floor for any questions or comments from those that applied. All applicants that were at the meeting were given an opportunity to recap their proposed projects.

VIII. NPRTPO Project Tracking, Monitoring and Reporting:

All NPRTPO Members at the meeting spoke briefly of what is going on in their respective communities. The membership had an opportunity to ask questions of each community as requested.

IX. NMDOT Updates:

Mr. Ron Shutiva gave updates regarding the Government to Government e-mails that are sent out weekly by NMDOT, stating that with those e-mails very useful information is being distributed. Mr. Shutiva gave an update regarding CMAQ.

Mr. Shutiva also advised everyone that there is a small committee working on the Tribal Safety Summit, surveys are currently being sent out, this committee will be planning the Tribal Safety Summit.

X. Member Input on Training and Presentations for NPRTPO:

There was a request for more information regarding LTAP. Mr. Ghahate and Dennis T. Salazar advised they will look into it for more training opportunities.

XI. NPRTPO Planner Updates

No Updates given at this time.

a. Announcements-

No Announcements given at this time.

b. Next Meeting- Next Meeting to be held on November 7th, 2018, Location is Los Alamos County

XII. Adjournment:

Motion for adjournment by Candyce O Donnel, Taos County, the motion was seconded by Eric Martinez, Los Alamos County. The motion to adjourn passed and all voted in favor at approximately 12:57 PM.